Solo Show -- John Nieman: Art with a Story - August 1-31; Opening Reception: Friday, August 1 6-8pm
Solo Show in the Crenson Gallery - Sasha Bush - August 1-31
New Directions '14 -- Clover Grass Above the Sky, by Nathan Taves, from New Directions '13
Dedication of the Dick and Margaret Crenson Gallery
Barrett Art Center

Solo Shows in August:

John Nieman: Art with a Story
Opening Reception: Friday, August 1, 6-8pm in the Main Galleries

Sasha Bush:   Encounters at the Park
Opening Reception: Friday, August 1, 6-8pm in the Crenson Gallery

New Classes Announced:





10 A.M. – 3 P.M. 

Drop in: No Reservation Required! 



Come spend your Thursdays working with an experienced model. 

Draw, paint (water-based), sculpt, do collage, or use another medium of your choice. We provide the model and the studio; you bring your materials and your creativity. 

This will be a very relaxed, supportive environment, where you will have the opportunity to explore the human form. Poses will vary in length and our model will work with you to meet your artistic needs. 

You might be surprised—this might be the very thing you have been waiting for!

 Come see if it works for you. 

Call with questions: 845-367-3108 

We look forward to seeing you!


New Member Portfolios

Current and Upcoming Shows our Members are part of: Member News 
Members:  If you have an email list, please consider adding to it, so we can help keep others informed of your events.

New Directions 14


Congratulations to all accepted artists:

Patricia Autenrieth • Deborah Bein • Patricia Bergh • Katrie Bonanno • Liza Botkin • Jackie Branson • Christopher Brown • Michael Callaghan • Judith Cantor • Laura Chasman • Karen Clark • Janet Cooper • Erin Kyle Danna • Lindsey Day • Raymond DeCicco • Deborah Druick • Marcelle Dupay • Nicholas Fedak II • Diane Fellows • Sheila Ferri • Priscilla Fowler • Kevin Frank • Marcy Freedman • Connor Frew • Xiao Fu • Mack Gingles • Julia Hamilton • Sharon Harper • Jeffrey Hartman • John Haubrich • Max Heller • Andrew Hendricks • Karen Hillier • Tierney Hogan • Linda Horn • Michelle Jones • Owen Karrel • Lori Katz • Louise Laplante • Benjamin Madeska • Saritha Margon • Roger Matsumoto • S McClure • Dan McCormack • Cynthia Morelli • Cathy Norris • Jamie Parke • Dan Paul • Jonathan Pazer • Joseph Pentheroudakis • Gregory Pepe • Chris Perry • Gail Postal • Wen Redmond • William Ruller • Maggie Russell • Noah Saunders • Beth Scher • Karen Schulz • Carla Shapiro • David Sheskin • Michael Sibilia • Pat Sinatra • Brian Singer • John Sousa • Catherine Suttle • William Tarnowski • Gail Vollrath • Brett Wallace • Judy Warner • Jenny Wiener • Rebecca Zilinski


Share this post

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google BookmarksSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TechnoratiSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

Gallery Hours:

W-F 10am-3pm
Other times available by appointment
by calling:

(845) 797-7094

Board of Directors

Ellen Metzger O'Shea

Deborah Bein
Vice President

Pat Sinatra

Lori Adams

Lauren Clark

Lori Lillimagi-Boehm

Gregory O'Shea

Victoria Van Tassell

Ian Wickstead


Social Media

facebook 48  twitter 48

Please consider a donation to Barrett Art Center today. (PayPal account not necessary to donate)

Enter Amount

Easy Joomla Paypal Payment / Donations Module